Meanwhile Back In Medieval Britain… (Vinyl)



Recorded at Ranscombe Studios during the glorious summer of 2018, this is the 7th long playing record from Groovy Uncle and the first “co-opererative” effort, songwriting wise. Five of the twelve tracks were written by Andy Morten (“She’ll Never Be Mine”), Jon Barker (“Days Like This”, “You Think Too Much Of Me”) and Darryl Hartley (“Meanwhile Back In Medieval Britain”, “Astronauts”). Darryl also designed the album’s splendid artwork!

180g Vinyl + Download code,numbered lyric sheet and sticker!

Trouserphonic Records ZIP 7UP

Side the 1st

  1. 20-20 Hindsight (Prangnell)
  2. Jennifer Knows (Prangnell)
  3. Howard Eno (Prangnell)
  4. Days Like This (Barker)
  5. Lie To You (Prangnell)
  6. Good Child (Prangnell)

Side the 2nd

  1. You Think Too much Of Me (Barker)
  2. It Wasn’t Me, It Was Yesterday (Prangnell)
  3. She’ll Never Be Mine (Morten)
  4. Meanwhile Back In Medieval Britain (Hartley)
  5. Reading Between The Lines (Prangnell)
  6. Astronauts (Hartley)

Wenches, Squires, Minstrels and the generally oppressed:
Glenn Prangnell, Suzi Chunk, Miss Modus, Ani Graves, Rachel Lowrie, Mole Lambert, Nick Rice, Jon Barker, Darryl Hartley, Andy Morten, Anna Jordanous, Tom Morley, Vern Hampton, Paul Jordanous, John Littlefair, Richard Moore, Wolf Howard, Graham Day.

Recorded at Ranscombe Studios
Produced by Jim Riley
Manufactured in the UK with thanks to Graham Semark at Cyclone Music Productions
Illustration and sleeve artwork by Darryl Hartley

Meanwhile Back In Medieval Britain… (Vinyl)